Kennett High School

Located at 1400 West Washington, Kennett High School (KHS) is home to over 500 students with over 35 classrooms. KHS is a AAA accredited school, which is the highest attainable level given by Missouri Department of Elementary and Secondary Education.


Richie Leeker
Kennett High School Principal

Important Links and Downloads
KHS Announcements
KHS LMC Homepage


The faculty and staff of Kennett High School believe that all students can learn and that the learning experience goes beyond the classroom. We further believe that not only striving to meet high academic standards but also participating in extra-curricular activities and community service contribute to the development of the well-rounded student. Therefore, the mission of Kennett High School is to provide for all students an environment which promotes academic achievement, personal accountability, responsible citizenship, and a desire to be lifelong learners.


School menus are available below in PDF format. You will need Acrobat Reader to open the file.

Current Month
Student Menu
Staff Menu

Next Month
Student Menu
Staff Menu

Marion Jackson,
OPAA Director of Food Services

Buy a Yearbook


Kennett High School
1400 West Washington St. 
Kennett, MO 63857 
Telephone: (573) 717-1120
Fax: (573) 717-1126

Kennett High School

High School Faculty
Name: Title:
Richie Leeker Principal
Chad Pritchett Assistant Principal
Keri CampbellSecretary, Principal's Office
Vicky Wilcoxson Secretary, Counselor's Office
Neal Bradley American History
Melinda Brandt World History
Bethany Britt Communication Arts
Mindy Brown Communication Arts
Michael CatesCounselor (9th & 10th Grade)
Kris Crossno Counselor (11th & 12th Grade)
Michael CrumArt/Drama/Stage Instructor
Justine DomkeAssistant Band Director
Richard DriscollPhysical Education
Karen Edgington Librarian/Library Science
Kim Fuller Special Education
Neysa Hodgson History
Ashley Jewell Communication Arts
Richard Johnson Geometry
Sally Koch Spanish
Virginia LohrmannSpecial Education
Paige McCormick Communication Arts
Michelle McMullan Chemistry
Aaron New AEP (PM)
Laura Ort AEP/Athletic Director
Billy PalmerMath
Lance Penn Biology
Aaron Pixley Physical Education
Arlen PixleyJAG Specialist
Katie Porterfield Biology
Jenifer Ragins Social Studies
Vickie Ratliff Algebra
Courtney Rhew Spanish
Jack Rollins Special Education
Viretta Sexton Choir Director
Alicia Shaw Math
Leanna Siebenhuener Communication Arts
Jamie ThompsonPhysical Science
James Vaughan Physical Education/Health/Fitness
Laurie Vaughan Special Education
Joanne Waddell Family/Consumer Science
Kara WallaceSpecial Education
Nick WebbBand Director
Angela WilcoxsonArt